Halloween Part 2 The Annual Halloween Party

Most people have ” The Annual Halloween Party,” you know the one. Its always on the roof and you go every year hoping to find the Sluty Pumpkin again. Maybe that was just Ted. For me, I’m pretty lucky. I get invited to TWO annual Halloween Parties every year, but I only every make it to one. Could it be because they are always the same Saturday night before Halloween? Maybe. Or Maybe its because one is in Texas and the other is in British Colombia (for my American friends thats the really big province* on the West coast of Canada). Last year I made it to my Texas party hosted by the lovely Emily Frey Bell.

DSC_0063

So much for the sluty pumpkin idea 😉

I was pretty stoked to be back in Texas with some of my oldest and dearest friends. I also got to experience the big pregnant belly pumpkin with my dear Jennifer and baby Wayne. I bet there are blogs dedicated to pregnant halloween costumes…remind me to come back to that in a few years.

DSC_0054

Halloween 2013 with my little brother Austin

Anyway, not only did I get to attend the annual party with my friends, I got to bring one of my favorite people in the world along with me. My little bro Austin! When Halloween night came around I got to spend it passing out candy to cute neighborhood kids and steal bits of candy from my ever so generous siblings. It was a pretty successful Halloween with good old fashioned family fun, but not this year. This year was something else.

10632747_717429434296_6417073988971220450_n

I sprayed my hair black. Do you like me better as a blond?

So this Halloween I got to attend my other annual Halloween party in Canada, hosted by the wonderful Cooneys! I know what you are thinking, Canada! It must have been out of control. This is the same annual party that I attended with Nick in 2010 where we played sociables and everyone had to name pokemon characters. I didn’t do so well on that round. Its good fun with some great people.

I wanted to do something a bit more creative with my costume this year and it hit me! Fun, cheap, and easy! I could paint Dia de Los Muertos faces for Nick and I, and decorate with pink flowers! I was so excited by the results! We joined Princess Leia and Scooby and the gang and played a few rounds of BANG!  We hung out and spoke what little spanish we could manage but made one fatal mistake with our costumes. We bought rum and not tequila!

Up next, Halloween night in ‘Merica

Do you have a party you host or attend every year? Or do you mix it up every year?

1904093_715914495246_9034268118649431674_n

Senior and Seniorita Dia de Los Muertos

10689440_715914510216_3970409776005383432_n

The beautiful princess Leia

*Canada has provinces like the US has states

Leave a comment